Audio Spectrum

I'm having trouble getting the visualizer to actually work. I bought the Audio-Visual pack and tried following the youtube tutorial to the letter, but when I set the audio input to the layer holding my music, the visualizer pops up but is just a line of dots and I can't figure out how to get it to respond to the audio. I'm pretty new to the software as a whole so it's probably something silly that isn't switched on or something.

Comments

• Cheers for the reply man! Unfortunately this is the very tutorial I was talking about. I copied step for step as best I could, but at 1:31 where he sets the input to the song and you can clearly see the waveform pop up, when I do the same a line of dots pop up and no moving through the timeline gets the waveform to show up. I'm going to make sure I have the most updated version and all that jazz, but if anyone has any other ideas I'd be very grateful to hear them :)

• I'm wondering if the height parameter is set to 0 in the colors section of the effect, or if it needs to be bumped up a bit.

• No I dont think its that. I feel like I've messed with pretty much every parameter possible. Tried changing the height and colour and width, the type of line etc.

• The music doesn't play in the composite shot either. I know that the song works because it plays in the trimmer section and in the editor window if i drag it in, but cant get it to play in the composite shot which I assume is very much linked to the issue.

• Have you tried other audio files? Perhaps the problem is something unique to that one.

Along that line, I suggest installing MediaInfo, then dropping your problem audio file into it.  Copy the text analysis and paste it here.

• Doesn't matter what audio I use, none work, both MP3 and WAV