Teaching Hitfilm pro 2017!

Hello Hitfilm community !

My name is Rik and I live in Brussels, Belgium, Europe Earth.

I'm a multimedia teacher. My two biggest courses are Powerpoint and Videography.

And tomorrow I start teaching Hitfilm to my class!  

I've had Hitfilm since 2012 but there was something like a intuition in my head when the 2017 pro version came out... and I was right when I see the explosion of new people using the software, and also of the tutorials made by the Hitfilm crew and others. And of course what this incredible piece of software has become!

So I convinced the director to buy Hitfilm licences and to abandon the whole Adobe world for so many good reasons. And there were many.

For 5 weeks I have been watching a lot of tutorials and I wanted to say thank you so much, really, Hitfilm, and the others, who make these tutorials. I don't know who realized one day that tutorials would be the best thing to do for Hitfilm, but he/she deserves free lunch for one year at least! It helped me so much understanding the software and fall in love with it. 

So yeah, I'm excited to start! I have a plan to manage the "only english" aspect, since the course is in french... 

And... if anyone has teached Hitfilm before, I'd be honoured to have some advice on what to think about, how to work the flow for the something like 90 + hours of teaching. My own plan is ready of course, but, like every tutorial I watch, if someone has some advice, it could be an unexpected inspiration. 

And voilà... to finish this, I really want to applaud the Hitfilm team for creating the greatest, the most amazing and the smartest video & VFX editing software, with the most honourable intentions, of all time!  

Comments

• This is amazing, thank you for this awesome write up, Rik!

Tagging @Triem23 - he's the man when it comes to creating lenghty and easy to understand tutorials in HitFilm.

I hope Staff notices this, fingers crossed! :D