Beginner Tutorial Videos For Hitfilm Express

Hi all,

I see there are many video tutorials for Hitfilm, which is great.

Could someone please direct me to beginner video tutorials which start at the very beginning, assuming I know nothing at all?

The how-to videos I've found so far all seem to assume I understand  the basic operations of Hitfilm, so I'm immediately lost.

I have the manual so I'll start digging in to that while awaiting your suggestions. 

Thanks!

Comments

• edited August 15

@PhilTanny @Triem23 has put together THE definitive series on Hitfilm from beginning to date on his channel called Hitfilm University

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoxIFCFVZMs0-JSrrZREZdQ

This should take you to his Playlist in order  (I was mistaken.  It's in reverse order. Scroll to number one at the bottom) and will help immensely in overcoming those beginning blues.

• @PhilTanny I would have to recommend my complete beginners video :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-OwICw2pe8

• Many thanks tddavis, appreciated.  I'll check those vids out for sure.  First on my list for the morning.

Here's a link to the Essential HitFilm series, in case any other newbies visit this thread. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY628LlfISM&list=PLgfiM46Y0Ue0sk4ACtkEy9TPWO6JbgD79

Thanks to  you too Yeremyah, appreciate  your assistance!

•  You are very welcome :) All the best.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

Despite being the guy doing Hitfilm University, I actually think this Surfaced Studio tutorial waa the best "Quick Intro" to Hitfilm 4 Express. Everything is still relevant in Hitfilm 2017. 

https://youtu.be/liduoxsYNsE

After that... Well, Hit-U is certainly the most detailed series of tutorials. :) 

• Hey, thanks for joining the thread Triem.  I'm off to sign up for classes at HFU.   Thanks for your vids.   

I expect it's only a matter of time before I'm a well known mover and shaker big time Hollywood producer dating starlets and doing lunch with Jack Nicholson. 

• Triem,