Camera bought for new student job? What else to buy [HELP]

edited February 27 in Filmmaking

Hey forum. I'm an 18 year old guy who just came from a job interview. The company does e-marketing and have chosen me to work with video advertisement. Normally, when I do productions I borrow camera gear from my High School. But the company is willing to invest in a camera + the needy gear for me to use.

My task was to find something I wanted, that met my needs. However, I'm not very technical, so I came on here to ask you guys what you could recommend me. "I'm looking for a quality camera with a price that is fair towards the company". It needs to support/work well with HitFilm 2 Ultimate or HitFilm 4 Express (I'm saying this, because I've worked with cameras that miss the audio or the HitFilm software doesn't support the formats)

Also, i'm thinking of getting the new HitFilm 2017 when I get enough money. 

Thanks,
- Mattias

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

What's your budget, what kinds of ads are you going to shoot and what is the ouput destination for final videos? 

Ask about which camera to buy and you'll get 50 different answers. 

• Honestly, a lot of answers was kind of what I was hoping for. I understand it's a tricky question. The task is also a little unclear to me. There has been given no "budget". Note: It's not my money. The output destination for the videos will be mainly Facebook (Sponsored) and possibly Google Adwords. The company supports "Free creativity" meaning I can do a lot as long as our customers are in on it.