DewbTube Upload Thread Thing... Featuring Stuff!

edited July 2016 in HitFilm User Gallery

Hey all! My name's Aaron Dewberry and I've lurked in these forums for a while now and have finally decided to pop out of the shadows. Like a creepy stalker! Yay stalkers!

Anyway I'm a filmmaker and I'm in love with the HitFilm software. So I've decided to create a channel making films that show off HitFilm's capabilities. I'll be making "Express Fx" videos that show off the potential of what one can do using HitFilm Express. These vids will be heavily influenced by Seth Worely's FTX work over at Red Giant Films. When I save enough I'll purchase HitFilm 4 Pro and make longer films using that software. 

Anyway here's the first vid, "Getting Hammered." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rg-scDN4-z8

Let me know what I need to improve on in this video and as a filmmaker overall and thanks for watching!

Comments

• Stargazer54Stargazer54 Moderator
    edited May 2016

Pretty funny!  Nice job.

Could use a little grading, though.   The overall image looks washed out (or was that the intent?).  Maybe crush the blacks and bring  color saturation up a little?

• I laughed, nice one! :D

• @Stargazer54 Thanks! And man did I have a terrible time trying to get the colors  right for this lol. I eventually did settle on this washed out look, though I do agree it could use a bit more saturation.

@KevinTheFilmmaker Thank you! I was basically filming in this open spot where all the neighbors could see me, so I thank God I was able to do that last scene in one shot haha!

• edited May 2016

LOL- Oops! Agree with the saturation- otherwise it's a nice solid short......not shorts......short.  Although if your shorts are solid they need a washing!!!!