New | Color Grade Preset Pack for Hitfilm 4 Pro + More

2»

Comments

• edited December 2015

Any ideas? I've just gotten onto making it again.

• Yup, terminator 1 and terminator salvation please

• Hi everyone im new to this software. I have Hitfilm 3 Pro and im trying to do a truck wreck scene with this software and can it be done any suggestions. I have the 2 scenes recorded already and i would like to know how to edit them to make the accident look real can anyone help me please i would appreciate it 

• edited December 2015

@newfxcreator

Hitfilm has alot of getting started videos check out their youtube channel.

https://www.youtube.com/user/FXhomeHitFilm/featured

Otherwise i'm sure @Triem23 ;would be willing to drop some tips on how to pull it off.

• @newfxcreator You might want to start a new thread for this question to not hijack the topic of color grading presets. :-)

Otherwise, there are certainly many ways Hitfilm can help put together a convincing wreck, but we'll need some more information--we might need to see the raw shots. Do we need to need the truck hit what it's hitting? What IS the truck hitting (A truck hitting a tree is different from a truck hitting another truck). How bad a wreck is it? It this the kind of wreck where the truck crumples, or do you need smoke, or fire, or even an explosion?

Welcome to Hitfilm! This is a helpful forum and I'm sure we'll brainstorm some good ideas for you once we have a better idea of what you need. :-)

• edited December 2015

Are there any tutorials on color grading workflow that deal only with Express' capability? I know enticing purchase of plugins, Pro, and Ultimate is your bread and butter, but I'm a noob wanting some grounding.

Adding glow, adding grain, adjusting white balance, brightness & contrast, altering curves, applying a LUT: I suspect the order these are applied impact the return, but I've no idea what to make sure to do before what.

Thanks for your tremendous software.