Fonts not appearing in Hitfilm 2 Express

Hi all,
I'm new to HitFilm 2 having taken up the terrific offer of Express for free last month

Just having a problem finding some fonts in the text tool, they simply dont feature in the drop menu in the text pannel.
Eg. In my windows/fonts directory I can see that I have 6 fonts starting with the letter N. In HitFilm only 1 of those fonts is showing. I'm seeing approximately 70% of my total fonts in Hitfilm.
These fonts appear in Photoshop and other applications.

Many thanks for your help!

Comments

• Hi all,
    I'm new to HitFilm 2 having taken up the terrific offer of Express for free last month

Just having a problem finding some fonts in the text tool, they simply dont feature in the drop menu in the text pannel.
    Eg. In my windows/fonts directory I can see that I have 6 fonts starting with the letter N. In HitFilm only 1 of those fonts is showing. I'm seeing approximately 70% of my total fonts in Hitfilm.
    These fonts appear in Photoshop and other applications.

Many thanks for your help!

Hi,
    Can you confirm that all of the fonts you are using are .TTF (True Type Fonts) & not .OTF (Open Type Fonts)?
    Are you using any kind of Font management software?
    Thanks,
    Ady

• Hi,
    Can you confirm that all of the fonts you are using are .TTF (True Type Fonts) & not .OTF (Open Type Fonts)?
    Are you using any kind of Font management software?
    Thanks,
    Ady

You were right: they were all OTF fonts not True Type. Thanks for solving that :)
    Is there any work-around that would allow me to use OTF fonts in Hitfilm?

Thanks for you help.

• You were right: they were all OTF fonts not True Type. Thanks for solving that :)
    Is there any work-around that would allow me to use OTF fonts in Hitfilm?

Thanks for you help.

Hi,
    No problem, glad we got to the bottom of it.