How do I sequence layers in the timeline?

Hello, I'm new to Hitfilm. :)
I have been converting my animation over from Adobe After Effects to continue working on it for free with Hitfilm 4. So far the process has been going smoothly, though I experienced some hurdles along the way (like having to convert all the Photohop images to PNG ).

However, there's one function I desperately need to know:
does Hitfilm have a function similar to AE's Keyframe Assistant-->Sequence Layers?

When I import image frames as layers, add them to the composition's timeline, and set the duration for all of them; how do I then arrange all of them one after the other? Like, automatically position them one after the other, instead of all the layers taking up the same point in the timeline and overlapping. In AE this is called sequencing the layers using the Keyframe Assistant, but I'm wondering if there's an equivalent shortcut in Hitfilm 4... Arranging them all manually takes far too much time. :( And I often change the duration of certain layers, so I need an easy way to rearrange all the other ones quickly.
Asking this on Youtube I learned there's an option to set the default duration of all layers added to the timeline; however, for some reason even that hasn't worked for me. Either way, it's still not quite what I'm looking for.

Here's my animation currently. It's silly, but maybe looking at it will clear up what I mean, haha.

Thank you for your time. ^-^

Comments