New Problem: Cant Save new projects, Cant export

Hello I am new to hitfilm 4 express but I have made 10 videos with it so far. My computer updated to windows ten creator suite and this issue came up. I haven't used it in a week and this is the only thing significant to happen to my computer

note: there doesn't even have to be a video imported for the problems to happen

1. Trying to save a new project:

"file not found check file name and try again."

2. Cant export my videos composite or not

"Could not initialize the MP4 writter (Error 28)"

"Process finished unexpectedly"

Comments

• Huh. Windows 10 upgrades are known to cause issues. Try uninstalling and reinstalling Hitfilm? 

Consider going to the Hitfilm store and upgrading to Express 2017. It's free and if you use the same email address as Hitfilm 4 any add-ons you have move to the new version. 

• I absolutely detest Win10.  Creator suite blew up my work computer and I'm still reinstalling what M$ thought I didn't need.  Which is why I'm still on Win 7 at home for HF. <end  rant>

I would suggest that you download the 2017 version of Express and see if that fixes the issue.   That may be more Win 10 friendly.

• @Stargazer54 off topic, I committed to the Win 10 upgrade at home only because Hitfilm Pro no longer supports Win 7... And because I could do it for free to, well, today (not spend $200 to annoy myself). I look forward to years of swearing at Microsoft the first time it spontaneity rolls back my GPU drivers.