Total Action Pro newbie.......any support?

Well I think I may have stepped into the deep end on this one....I bought the software for animation, and I just realized there are no tutorials....so I am completely in the dark......as I am new to animation ...is there any tutorial help out there on this thing yet.....I am just running around in the free space with aa red ball tonight....lol 

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

Oh, there are tons of YouTube tutorials. 

I'll recommend my own Essential Hitfilm series:

Essential Hitfilm: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLgfiM46Y0Ue0sk4ACtkEy9TPWO6JbgD79

Of particular note is my three part, "How to Animate EVERYTHING!" 

From there, check the Playlists section of the channel to find tutorials from over 20 creators (including the official Hitfilm channel). Depending on the creator you can find advise or many specific tools or creation of specific effects. Many (most) tutorials are for older versions than the current (which has only been out for a week), but Hitfilm only adds features, never removes. Any older tutorial is valid. There may be minor differences in the interface, or newer, easier methods available, but you'll find dozens of hours of tutorials compiled on my channel. Find the creators who work for you and subscribe. I recommend my own Hitfilm University, Hitfilm (official), Hitfilm Sensei, Red's Effects, Clever Tagline, Shiny Films, Colamanbs, Film Empire, Inscape Digital, and Digital Blast to start (most of these channels have regular content), and explore the others as well.

Once you have more specific questions, bring them here. We'll help you out. 

• @Triem23 I missed it at first too, but Jeremy has posted this in the Action Pro Beta forum, so they are likely looking for tutorials on that software.

Only official tutorial out right now is this one: https://youtu.be/kXKsucdRI-4

@inScapeDigital oops.