@ hitfilm crew

i saw your video about your film, it seems like it should be a success! Your props are amazing, and i am guessing that the guns are not real or blank ones, so i am looking forward to seeing how you will edit on the shooting effects, ;) aslo, are there any stores so anyone can buy the props you have? (the person who made them, does he sell lots of props/ costumes?)
:D
PS: Do you use airsoft guns?

Comments

• The guns are a mixture of types - certainly no real or blank firing ones. Most are either static props or non-firing toys with some movement. I'm not a gun expert myself so extra details will have to come from somebody else on the team. :P
    Nigel doesn't currently sell or work to commission, although he's getting more and more requests these days. Mostly he makes props for local filmmakers, and he is part of the It's A Trap team that I'm also involved with (we shot the Arms Race film - another propfest :P ). He's always very generous with his time and skills when it comes to FXhome projects.
    Pretty much everything you see in the video (except for the big guns) he's pulled together in the last 3 weeks-or-so, including designing and building all the custom-made stuff. I genuinely have no idea how he does it. :)
  • Wow, so he made some of the guns?
    Also, I know a film company that use rubber guns as props for scenes when people hit people with them, they are pretty cool!
    Also I have a unique way of creating effects with air pressure, and a green screen/ White background!
    And it works very well for blood effects, and gun shot smoke etc :D
  • I (think) saw Deus Ex:Humanity glasses ans blades ! :D
    can't wait see more !! (nice armory !;) )

• The guns are a mixture of types - certainly no real or blank firing ones. Most are either static props or non-firing toys with some movement. I'm not a gun expert myself so extra details will have to come from somebody else on the team. :P