Scary Figure Outside Window Effects (Inspired by Insidious)

I recently downloaded Hitfilm Express and I am completely new to filmmaking. I am just starting to learn how to use this software. I want to make a very short horror video inspired by the opening scene to the first Insidious movie (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBCQLGZTBxI).

I've shot a video in my bedroom and I've already edited it with the Insidious opening titles. The only thing left is using visual effects to add in a shadowy figure outside my window slowly placing it's hands on the window as the camera moves towards the window. I want the entity to have long creepy fingernails too. But since I am completely new to this, I completely have no idea on how to do it. So I really need help as I'm completely clueless.

P.S. If you need to take a look at my video, send me your email address and I will send you the .mp4 file for the video. I couldn't paste the .mp4 file here for some reason. Maybe anyone could help with that as well? Also, hope you don't mind the grainy quality of my video as I shot it using a very old camera. Do give me some feedback and constructive criticism after watching my video. Thanks!

Comments

• edited January 31

@geraldKIING ;  You can't post photos or videos directly to the forum.  You have upload video to youtube and make it public, I believe, and post the link in your post here as you did with the Insidious clip.  I think you can send a private link by DM to a user.  Photos have to be hosted on your cloud service or picture hosting site and a link pasted here in the forum.