hitfilm mocha blue screen ??

hello everyone i have been playing around with mocha for hitfilm express and i am new to mocha and wanted to know what i am doing wrong ? i first import my footage in hitfilm then i drag the mocha effect on to the clip then i open up mocha ui my clip is then inside of the mocha interface from there i track my objects then i solve the camera then export camera data and save the composite shot but when i open the file in hitfilm i have the composite shot and all the camera data but my clip isn't there instead of my video clip i end up with a blue image/screen 

Comments

• i know i'm doing something wrong but i'm just not sure what?

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

You're not doing anything wrong. This was actually covered briefly in the last tutorial on the official Hitfilm Youtube channel.

So: Earlier versions of Mocha would embed a reference to the source video in the Composite Shot. When the Composite Shot was loaded into Hitfilm another instance of the original video would also load. For a short I did a couple of years ago where I'd have a camera tracking pass, AND a corner pin pass, AND a roto pass, this meant my Hitfilm Project ended up with four copies of each clip in the media bin, which was annoying.

Current versions of mocha don't reload the video clip--the Blue Plane is a placeholder for whichever mocha layer was active at time of export.

It is intended behavior that you either drag your video back into the imported Composite Shot from the media bin, or copy/paste the mocha camera and points into whatever other Composite Shot already has your footage.

• thank you Triem23 for helping me out it worked perfect i am a bit of a newbie at mocha but i love it so far i was all so wondering how to get images/objects to stick i was working on a facereplacment video and was trying to get my head to stick to the one i tracked??