"Lock Selection" in editor and composite shots

edited November 24 in Pro Support

 I like what you can do with the lock however it does not behave the way you expect it to when changing between editor and composite shot tabs.

The issue is that there is one lock mode for the entire session and the last layer/shot selected is used when returning to the timeline. It would be very easy to think you have something locked, check something in another comp, return and edit the wrong layer.

The vertical scroll bar is also now hidden in Controls unless the timeline is open.

Comments

  • edited November 24

    What "lock selection" are you talking about?

    Edit: Aha, found it! Oh, it only locks what you see in the Controls Tab.

Sign in to comment

Leave a Comment