Echo in My video's that's not there before.

Dear Hitfilm Community, 

I have been using your software for about 6 months and I am glad that I installed it. However, a problem has occured that I can't fix. This has brought my attention to the hitfilm forums and I desperately need help. Much thanks if you can help.

Problem:

I record my gaming videos with obs and use a program called voicemeeter with my blue snowball. I use your editing software to edit my youtube videos. My audio is crisp and clean when I watch the recording. However, when I transfer the video footage/ audio to hitfilm, I can hear an echo in the recording and is very annoying. Plus, it ruins the perfect crispiness that is my audio. Please help. If you have the slightest idea of what may be the problem, then please consider responding. Thanks for reading this forum post. 

Comments

• Dear Hitfilm Community, 

I have been using your software for about 6 months and I am glad that I installed it. However, a problem has occured that I can't fix. This has brought my attention to the hitfilm forums and I desperately need help. Much thanks if you can help.

Problem:

I record my gaming videos with obs and use a program called voicemeeter with my blue snowball. I use your editing software to edit my youtube videos. My audio is crisp and clean when I watch the recording. However, when I transfer the video footage/ audio to hitfilm, I can hear an echo in the recording and is very annoying. Plus, it ruins the perfect crispiness that is my audio. Please help. If you have the slightest idea of what may be the problem, then please consider responding. Thanks for reading this forum post. 

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

Ok, you're recording via OBS and Voicemeeter.

Is it possible you're recording voice to both the OBS and Voicemeeter tracks? This would explain the echo (Voicemeeter would have a latency gap).