FEEDBACK NEEDED

Hi, 

I'm a student studying Animation and VFX

Would really appreciate any feedback anybody can give me on my Project this semester 

https://vimeo.com/209162807

I'm aware that there's a few things that still need tweaking but would just like to know people's overall thoughts and what they would improve/change. 

Constructive criticism is more than welcome :) 

Thanks in advance! 

Josh 

Comments

• Well that was quite something, looking nice. So to start at the end, loved the final title, worked so well with the premise of this film. In fact I think some of your middle let your work down a little. Ill try to explain the sequence that has WE FACE , the biggest challange, the fight of , our lives. This set of titles I think to should mirror the drama in the last title with the fog. Also the language you use WE and OUR are very inclusive, when most films say THEY and THEIR which put's the viewer back behind the 4th wall.

I liked the opening scene, but was a bit confused by the lack of linkage between the girl and man in the shots and their locations.

Keep up the good work.

• edited March 20

Take this as an extreme reaction, but I stopped watching at the 17 second mark. When a female says "I'm scared" over a male face that seems like he's having trouble passing a stool, and after the slow titles and too much black: I bailed. But I'm very, very impatient. :)

• @josh195 hehe I think what Palacono is trying to say is less is sometimes more, more speed less haste, oh heck you know. Basiclly film riot said it once, go back over your final edit and cut and cut again, then see what it looks like, remember the imagination can often fill in lots of blanks, if led there. Also horror trailers are either one slow long take with the classic jump fright at an appropraite point or fast rapid ones that makes you think what was that.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator