What are your thoughts/feedback on this text intro?

What are your thoughts everyone on this intro I did, using an old 2012 template from AGArtsCo.

Created in HF4 Express + Lights & Flares pack I bought about a year ago.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQiktDVQFJ4

Comments

• Ah by the way, this is the one I used by AGArtsCo as a template and guide:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bZ0-00EafjA

• @Triem23 & @inScapeDigital what are your thoughts?

I am only an amateur, just for fun, hence, I only use Express at this stage and not the PRO lol ;)

• Um....honest opinion...and no offense...

Looks like crap :-)

• edited January 8

@GrayMotion Thank you for your feedback.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

Yeah, not working for me either, but I don't think that's AgArtsCo's best template. 

• Thank you @Triem23 for your honesty.

• I can see what u went for but the layers do rather seem a little disjointed. The main explosion seems stuck on.

• Thanks for all the feedback.  That was my best, so as a result of this, I have decided to stop trying to make beautiful cool looking text intros and leave that to the pros :)

Wrong lesson, Yeremyah. I know you can do better than this, because I've seen the 3D extrusion and Parallax test you built last week.

Take the notes, and try again.

Now, to elaborate or this particular template--AgArtsCo set up a 3D text that flies into frame and hangs out with a shaky camera for a few seconds then flares out. I just don't like that look--it's not a question of how well it's done, it's a question of TO ME shaking the camera at text is ugly, cheesy, and it looks like something you'd see on a sports channel or monster truck rally ad from 1999. I just think that particular type of title is bleah!

Now, the best note you've gotten above is from Andy. GrayMotion just said he didn't like it without a why. I just said I didn't like it without a why. That didn't help you. THIS response, I've actually given you a why.