My Very First Animation.

Well, I feel a bit stupid posting this because it's so very basic and raw, but it's my very first animation, and I used HitFilm Pro 2017 for it. I've had an aversion to video and animation for decades. My husband and his music has pushed the need to learn it, though, and I am SO happy to have discovered HitFilm, so, here, with all its amateurishness and all its warts, is my first attempt to animate our zentao / zentao.com logo and trademark:
https://www.zentao.com/zentaoLogoTM_Ani12_12-6-2016.mp4

Comments

• i see a lot of artefact in your video.

the logo and animation is nice

• I know, @ chriguf. I can't figure that out, since I used 1200dpi images saved at 4x the size of the 1920x1080px of the video. It makes no sense to me. I'm still learning, though. It might be I used too high a dpi and image size for import. I don't know. I can't find a whole lot, so far, on the problem in the user guide.

• Why do the reflections only appear after everything stops moving?

• @Palacono : Because I haven't figured out a way to do it otherwise.

• It's a good start, as logo go's it is showing it's age a bit (80's) but otherwise a nice execution.

• The artifacts on the edges of your spheres... Am I correct in thinking this is a duplicated 2D element that was originally on a white background? It looks like you're picking up spill of the original background. 

Try using "Matte Cleaner," "Remove Color Matting" or "Spill Removal." One of those should be the right tool to clean up the edges.

Reflections... Boy, that's a toughie... If these are all 2D sprites then there's no real way to do the Reflections besides hand animation. The problem is they call attention to themselves by "popping" in. Better to leave them out entirely for now. No one will really miss them if they aren't there, but they WILL notice the "pop."