Cheap camera that can record in 4k

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the right category for this question, where can I find a really cheap camera that can record in 4k? I'm a student with not a lot of money for a camera, so the cheapest as possible would be nice. I don't need to take still images, just record video.

Thanks in advance,

Sebastian

Comments

• GoPros are darn cheap and there are several options that do 4K. Other than that, the last few generations of Phones are also 4K capable.

• Unless you have a lot of post processing in mind after the fact, then I would instead buy a 1080p camera instead, mainly because there's more to picture quality than resolution.

My opinion.

• Ok, thanks a lot for both your answers. I'll look into 4k go pros, but I might just go with a 1080p camera.

• I shoot a ballet school's performances (still not quite sure how I got roped into it, but it's fun). Since I only have a single camera to do it with, I shoot in 4k using my Panasonic FZ1000. That gives me the ability to edit in post and give the appearance of using multiple cameras. The school has been very happy with their videos. I create DVDs and the school sells them to interested parents. The last performance sold just over 100 disks.

The FZ1000 is a superzoom, so you only get the lens that's mounted on it. The sensor size is smaller than a DSLR, but bigger than a point and shoot or smart phone. I'm not sure of your price range, but you can find it from $700 to $800 on Amazon and elsewhere.

• Hey

I had been researching a lot on budget and cameras with 4k, and in that order.