Tracking data from Boujou

Hi
Did a quick search for this but nothing came up outlining the same issue. I'm playing around with tracking in Hitfilm/Boujou. The footage I'm testing with was captured on my iPhone so is in NTSC and I set up my Boujou project to be the same. I tracked the footage and have exported the data to .ma as suggested in the youtube video and up to that point everything is fine.
I started a new project in Hitfilm Ultimate (Demo) and set this up to use the same settings as the video also. Then, on importing the tracking data, it creates a new comp but the settings are set to PAL. I tried going into the comp properties and changing them but the data doesn't match up to the video clip. Basically, the tracking data runs slower than the video so becomes useless, but there doesn't seem to be a way for me to change that.
I'm new to both Hitfilm and Boujou so I'm guessing I'm missing something simple. I've checked in the export options in Boujou to see if it's exporting out at PAL but can't see anywhere to chance this so my conclusion lies with HitFilm - any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Comments

• The framerate is most likely coming from Boujou, so double-check your setup there. You should still be able to change the framerate of the imported comp, however.
  • AdyAdy Staff

Hi
    Did a quick search for this but nothing came up outlining the same issue. I'm playing around with tracking in Hitfilm/Boujou. The footage I'm testing with was captured on my iPhone so is in NTSC and I set up my Boujou project to be the same. I tracked the footage and have exported the data to .ma as suggested in the youtube video and up to that point everything is fine.