Howdy

Hey guys,
I'm new to HitFilm, but no doubt some of you will remember me from Fxhome as Ashman. It's taken me awhile to get round and signed on to HitFilm, but alas, I finally did it. 2011 has been a somewhat hectic year for me.
I'm now a proud father to our son, Ellis Alexander, been busy with that, and so very tired! I've also completed a diploma in Advertising and I'm currently in the first year of my degree. It's all linked to a new job which started at the beginning of 2011, complete career change on that front, but it did see me create an iPhone app for the company as well as a game for a tradeshow. Work related stuff, but fun nonetheless.
We also managed to finish the Fxhome sci-fi film project which was finally released in September.
So 2011 was a very busy time for me and since September I have kept my head down from the social media front to get some R&R.
Currently working on a film project that once complete, I'll fire out for feedback. Keeping this one very small as it's been some time since I got involved on a production.
Hope all are well, and the New Year is a good one. If the Mayan calendar is to be believed - better make it the best yet. Time is precious!
All the best,
Ash

Comments

• Hiya Ash, good to see you around. Hopefully 2012 is less hectic, but still productive for you.
  • Hello Ashley, welcome to the hitfilm forums! Congratulations again on your son and completing Fracture- i enjoyed it immensely and it was worth waiting for! Looking forward to future projects from you, all the best.
    Sam
  • Well, it's good to be back, or, here...
    I guess it's a fresh start. Running this from my smartphone so finding navigation a little hard - trying to locate a section to upload previous movies/works. Is there a section for that still? What's everyone been up to? Reading through some production threads - see some familiar faces.